BOB FIFER ANNOUNCES CANDIDACY FOR COUNCIL AT-LARGE SEAT


February 27, 2011

by John Kiljan

Bob Fifer has announced that he plans to run for the At-Large Arvada City Council seat now held by Marc Williams. Mr Fifer is an engineering manager with Qwest Communications and has been active in volunteer work with Historic Olde Town Arvada (HOTA). He also ran for the Council District 3 seat in 2009, which was won by Shelley Cook.

Bob Fifer’s election website is www.ElectBobFifer.com.

Arvada City Council elections will be held on November 1st by mail-in ballot. Ballots will be mailed to voters beginning the week of October 10th.

Note: The Citizens for a Livable Ralston Community neighborhood association does not endorse candidates for elected office. For more information, go to our website, www.RalstonCommunity.org, and click on the “About Us” tab, and then scroll down to “What Are Not Our Issues?”.

John Kiljan, CLRC News: 303-423-9875 or jpkiljan@yahoo.com

or www.RalstonCoumunity.org

All rights reserved

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to BOB FIFER ANNOUNCES CANDIDACY FOR COUNCIL AT-LARGE SEAT

  1. Bob Fifer says:

    Note: The Citizens for a Livable Ralston Community neighborhood association does not endorse candidates for elected office.

    Below is my official announcement.

    February 21st, 2011

    Dear friends, family, neighbors and community leaders,

    I am officially announcing my decision to run for Arvada City Council At-Large seat for the 2011 election.

    I have been extremely fortunate to be a part of the Arvada community, through my volunteering efforts I have had a chance to see the city of Arvada from all angles and have been able to get to know my community, neighbors, and a great deal of our community partners. I have had the chance to meet great people and interact with the distinguished leaders of this community.

    I believe that the City’s past leaders, have worked hard and done well to bring the City of Arvada to the place where people from all around enjoy and love the experience. We the people of this community have laid a great foundation. I see my role in City Council as an incredible opportunity to ensure these efforts continue and bring this city to its full potential.

    Given that I have a 5 generation family rooted in Arvada, I would like to continue to bring the best environment possible, knowing that my kids and generations to follow will be able to enjoy exactly what the city of Arvada has to offer. We need to promote good commercial and retail development, focus on bringing revenue and jobs into our city, continue to revitalize the beauty and acknowledge the importance of our community’s safety.

    As your Councilman, I will utilize my extensive business experience, perseverance, ingenuity, ethics and moral standards to ensure that the best interests of the community are kept at the forefront for the city of Arvada.

    I am excited and look forward to speaking with each of you in the coming months, listening to your ideas, concerns and needs, in order to continue to take Arvada to the level it needs to be.

    Thank you all for your support.

    Sincerely,
    Bob Fifer

Leave a comment